Meet the Committees

Women in Design – Hampton Roads (WID-HR) includes four committee to allow each member to contribute their talents and expand leadership skills. Our committies are always welcoming new talent and inspiration. The success of WID-HR is dependent upon the contributions of its members. Make the most of your Women in Design experience – Join a committee today! Email to learn how to get involved.

Leadership Committee

Provides overall structure, guidance and oversight of WiD-HR.
  • Susan Brain, Architect – Founding Member and Past Chair
  • Brooks McCrackin, Principal Proposal Writer – Current Chair
  • Addie Abcede, Graphic Designer / Photographer
  • Laurie Alloway, Structural Engineer
  • Alison Allred, Interior Designer
  • Paula Loomis, Architect
  • Rashel Marks, Designer
  • Joanna Pitman, Interior Designer
  • Susan Pniewski, Interior Designer
  • Angela Tonnessen, Interior Designer

Programs Committee

Responsible for coordinating monthly programs and for developing a schedule of events with multi-discipline appeal.
  • Addie Abcede, Graphic Designer / Photographer – Co-Chair
  • Alison Allred, Interior Designer – Co-Chair
  • Angela Tonnessen, Interior Designer – Co-Chair
  • Ann-Germaine Danz, Director of Industry Services
  • Cindy Leydet, Reprographics
  • Marci Parrish, AIA Executive Director
  • Jen Reeves, Architectural & Designer Sales Rep
  • Megan Zapoli, Intern Architect

Communications Committee

Promotes WID-HR and communicates news about our events.
  • Laurie Alloway, Project Engineer – Co-Chair
  • Rashel Marks, Designer – Co-Chair
  • Kristen Bunting, Marketing Professional / Graphic & Web Designer
  • Megan Cavanaugh, Marketing Professional
  • Christina Harris, Assistant Architect
  • Maria Mills, Project Manager
  • Chelsea Pobst, Intern Architect
  • Alexandra Westfall, Intern Architect

Membership Committee

Reaches out to the design community to grow and strengthen our membership. Manages and maintains annual sponsorships.
  • Susan Pniewski, Interior Designer – Co-Chair
  • Joanna Pitman, Interior Designer – Co-chair
  • Colleen Britt, Civil Designer
  • Jennifer Cullen, Administration
  • Jo Hayden, Interior Designer
  • Margie Munkittrick, Architect
  • Rechelle Palacios, Interior Designer